crafting my way through the holidays

The past week i’ve been doing nothing but watching old movies and crocheting. I’ve watches Singing in the Rain, White Christmas, It’s a Wonderful Life, Forbidden Planet and Harvey. And a lot of Monty Python’s Flying Circus.
I’ve been working on a crocheted stuffed animal. I’m using a fluffy yarn that makes it look like the animal is made of the softest terrycloth. But with this yarn it’s impossible to see individual stitches, so i just have to feel my way through. It also means i’ve had to adapt the pattern a bit. I find it impossible to do front post stitches when i can’t see what i’m doing.
Can you tell from the photo what kind of animal it’s going to be?

Leave a Reply

